Shop
Customer Reviews
SMITH'S FLOWERS
Local Hillsdale, MI florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (79 reviews)
Date: Jun 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NV

The ordering process online was so easy and efficient, it made the experience great!
Date: Jun 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

A picture was sent to me and it was beautiful. Thank you so much.
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great service as always. Love that I can order from you directly now. Grew up using your shop and love that I can now continue even from Florida.
Date: May 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

I thank Smith's Flowers for the easy, friendly and professional way my small order was handled. I heard that the flower arrangement was lovely- crisp, fresh and beautiful. It came home to the metro Detroit area with the sister of the deceased. It was a nice compliment to both the purchaser and the seller. Once again, thank you. Eva Veller
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Excellent experience and arrangement was beautiful. Thank You!
Date: May 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Awesome customer service! Very helpful as I was ordering from out of town. And an absolutely beautiful arrangement. Thank you!!!!!!
Date: Mar 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

The floral arrangement that I ordered for a friend's funeral was beautiful. It is always difficult to order flowers from a florist I'm not familiar with, but I will not hesitate to order from you again should the need arise. Thank you!
Date: Mar 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Absolutely wonderful! I will never think twice about where to order my flowers!
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered the flowers around 8am and they were received by 10am. I was very impressed with how quickly they were delivered.
Date: Jan 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much. Our parents would have loved them.
Date: Oct 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Did exactly what I asked. Thank you.
Date: Sep 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

With Smiths Flowers you get not only beautiful flowers, and reliable service, you get genuinely kind people giving you great customer service. - I think it's important to give my business and money to people with integrity and talent. If you're trying to chose between this and other flower shops "in the area"- GO WITH SMITHS- YOU'LL BE GLAD-- Nobody wants rotten blossoms or to do business with people who are creepy and passive aggressive- not professional.
Date: Aug 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Ordered and delivered same day. Thank you so much.
Date: Aug 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Thank you for getting that to her same day. I also say thank you for making up for the missed delivery. You guys truly know what you're doing keep it up. -satisfied customer
Date: Aug 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Always fast delivery & beautiful arrangements
Date: Jun 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IA

It was very easy to order the plant for the funeral in Michigan when I am in Iowa. There were no problems. I can only assume that the plant was appropriate and in good condition since I did not see it. Thank you for your service.
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

This is the 2nd time I have sent the Uplifting Lime & Sunshine arrangement to someone. Both times the arrangements were beautiful, long-lasting and delivered on time. Thanks for brightening my friends' healing days with your amazing arrangements.
Jane's Reply:
Date: May 12, 2016, 1:14 pm

Thank you Jacki for such positive feedback....always appreciated...we love making people happy!! Best regards, Jane
Date: May 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I was very pleased with the arrangements I ordered they were beautiful
Date: Apr 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Easy and convenient to order online. Smith Flowers made a nice sympathy arrangement for us.
Date: Apr 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you so much for the beautiful arrangement for my aunt. I couldn't find anything that I liked specifically on the website and my instructions were somewhat bare: spring mix with some pink roses. You took those instructions and created a fabulous arrangement. Being a long-distance shopper, I wasn't sure what florist in Hillsdale to use. I am so glad I came across your website on Google. Thank you!!
Date: Feb 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Today was our first visit to Smiths Flower Shop. The minute we walked in the door we were greeted warmly. I was looking for something special for my Grandma for Valentines day. My husband found the perfect bouquet. The lady colored the babies breath with my Grandmas favorite color and added a matching bow. It was the thoughtful "little" gestures that added so much more to an already beautiful bouquet. Thank you so much for making my grandma happy. She was thrilled with the bouquet.
Date: Jan 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

I was out of the country, so it was nice to be able to use the website for my order instead of the phone. My wife received her flowers in the morning and was very happy and surprised when they arrived. Thanks!
Date: Dec 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very beautiful flower arrangement. Delivery person was friendly and kind.
Date: Dec 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

My mother was so pleased with her flowers! It was a great surprise to her how long they lasted. Thank you for always making a beautiful arrangement!
Date: Nov 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Lovely bouquet.
Date: Oct 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very impressed with the arrangement & how quickly my order made it to the hospital. Thank you:)
Date: Sep 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Always the best! Not sure why I'm even taking this thing. Always will be a 5 in my book!
Date: Jun 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Since we live in Florida, we were unable to attend the funeral for Betty Double, so we ordered an arrangement from Smith's Flowers to let the family know they were in our thoughts and prayers. It was reported back to us that the flower arrangement was absolutely beautiful - over and above most others there. The colors were striking and the arrangement unique. Thank you Smith Flowers! You are and ALWAYS will be our "go to" Florist in Hillsdale!
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Thank you for the fast delivery service!
Date: Mar 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

We ordered an arrangement for a friend who had passed away and weren't sure if the flowers would arrive before the funeral since we placed the order on Valentine's Day weekend. We were delighted to hear that the arrangement was delivered the next morning (Valentine's Day). Later, we heard from our friend's family telling us that the arrangement was beautiful. We can't thank you enough for your wonderful service! Nancy Lamberson
Date: Feb 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very happy with your web page that made selection process easy. Pleased with the flowers and appreciate the email follow up that they had been delivered. Thank you.
Date: Jan 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

flowers wer njce had difficulties useing ftd on line coupon.
Jane's Reply:
Date: Jan 29, 2015, 8:50 am

Dear Don: I was unaware you had attempted to utilize a coupon; we are not FTD....maybe this is why there was a problem. Smith's Flowers is FSN...it is crazy with all the wire services in today's technology driven world. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly; I would love to assist personally!!! I hope you have a great day! Best, Jane
Date: Jan 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

They handled arrangement and delivery of flowers for a relatives funeral in there area very nicely. Even contacted me regarding a change in flowers, due to availability. Very friendly and professional staff.
Date: Jan 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful flowers and excellent service. I recently had an aunt pass who loved lavender and everyone ordered lavender flowers for the funeral so they ran out. The owner got up early on a holiday weekend and drove 50 miles to get flowers for our funeral. You don't get service like that any more.
Date: Jun 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

You ladies always do such wonderful work!! Staff is very friendly and professional..very helpful too.
Date: Apr 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

My friend just had surgery and when it was delivered to her door she said it was the most beautiful arrangement she had ever seen.
Date: Jan 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

I wanted to order flowers from a shop that would be local to my friends in MI, instead of using a "big box" delivery company. I'm so glad I found Smith's online! They stayed in constant communication regarding my delivery via email, and made me feel confident the flowers wouldn't be left to die on the doorstep. Smith's provides personalized service and peace of mind.
Date: Dec 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Beautiful arrangement, and it was delivered on the day requested and on very short notice. Every encounter I've had with one of the staff members has been 100% satisfying-- they are so friendly and eager to help their customers meet their needs. The price for the services they offer is phenomenal as well-- I wouldn't shop anywhere else for flowers in town!
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great service. Beautiful plant was delivered at the time promised. Highly recommend.
Date: May 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

They were beautiful and just what my daughter needed that day!
Date: May 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WI

Several times I have had the opportunity to order flowers for my mother in law from Smith's Flowers in Hillsdale. The flowers are always fresh, long-lasting and beautifully arranged. Smith's customer service is outstanding.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

The floral arrangment was fresh and absolutely gorgeous! The arrangment was delivered promptly with wonderful, friendly service! Fantastic!
Date: Feb 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Feb 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Flowers were beautiful. Thank you so much.
Date: Jan 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Wonderful service and always top quality flowers & plants. Would always recommend Smith's to others.
Date: Dec 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

They were gorgeous and the website was easy to use!
Date: Jun 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

The flowers were beautiful--the recipient described them as "breathtaking." Everything was handled as we asked, the delivery took place within the hours specified, and we were very pleased.
Date: Jun 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

My sister Sandy told me that the flowers you sent to my Mom were absolutely beautiful! Thank you so much for your service. It made my Mom's 94th birthday beautiful! Also thank you for the timely manner in which they got to my Mom. I ordered them on a late notice. Thanks again! Pam Boydston
Date: Jun 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Jane, the flowers are beautiful --and you are wonderful!!! THANK YOU!--for helping to make my daughter's 21st Birthday very special!
Date: May 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful arrangement and recipient loved it. Delivery was to a nursing home so was a little more complicated, but it was made on time and very efficiently. I will definitely use Smith Flowers again.
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

super easy and fast, delivery was same day and the flowers were beautiful.
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Oh, my gosh.....the arrangement was very beautiful!!
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

very pretty, don't change a thing!
Date: May 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

These were lovely and seem to be lasting a long time. Delivery was great, too.
Date: Apr 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Super nice staff..very helpful, was able to get the flowers I wanted when other flower shopes in Hillsdale couldnt' or wouldn't...Thanks to these ladies they were super nice, very personal...the flowers were amazing!! great price..will always use these ladies when I get flowers...THANKS AGAIN.
Date: Mar 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

The flowers mom received were gorgeous! Thank you for making a sad day a bit brighter with your colorful arrangement.
Date: Feb 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

The person who received the flowers said they were beautiful. They were delivered on time and I could not be happier. I would use your service again.
Date: Feb 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very happy. Professional and courteous. They really went the extra mile! I will use smiths again!
Date: Feb 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very happy. Professional and courteous. They really went the extra mile! I will use smiths again!
Date: Dec 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IL

Smith's Flowers always does a fantastic job!! Outstanding customer service!! Beautiful flowers!! They are the place to go for all of your flower needs!!
Date: Nov 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Delivered on time along with excellent communications on the status of my order.
Date: Nov 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IL

great service....i asked to have a change on the card, and it was done quickly.
Date: Aug 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NT

At last, smoeone comes up with the "right" answer!
Date: Aug 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IN

Date: Jun 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Jun 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WI

Super awesome next day service I ordered my wife birthday flowers at 7 pm they were in her hands hand delivered by 12 pm!! Thanks!
Date: May 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

The plant was delivered on the day requested and I understand that it was beautiful and thoroughly enjoyed by the family.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Hillsdale, MI
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

SMITH'S FLOWERS
106 N Broad St.
Hillsdale, MI. 49242
Local: (517) 437-4485

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web2-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase